Stevie McCrorie, winner of The Voice 2015 and the most famous ex-fire fighter in the country, announces the release of his debut album Big World on January 8th 2016. The album will be available to pre-order from Friday November 13th and the first single, My Heart Never Lies, will be available on the same day.

Famously, Stevie was entered for The Voice by his colleagues in the Kirkcaldy fire service. All four judges turned for his audition and, under the mentorship of Kaiser Chiefs frontman Ricky Wilson, he thundered to victory.

Now, with the release of Big World, Scottish singer Stevie shows that, in addition to having an extraordinary voice, he is an accomplished songwriter in his own right.

“The Voice was always a stepping stone to becoming the artist I want to be,” says Stevie. “I didn’t want to take the easy route. I wanted to take the harder approach to prove I am a songwriter. The public want to hear something real.”

Big World is an album brimming with infectious, personal and emotive tunes, the work of a man who has finally been able to make the music that’s been in him for years. The songs are Stevie’s but they could be written about you, me or anyone you know.

Single ‘My Heart Never Lies’ is the perfect introduction to Stevie’s own style – heartfelt and honest and demanding of repeat listening. “My mate, who has a daughter, said he started crying to it,” says Stevie. “That’s what I want the song to do. It’s about being away from [my daughter] Bibi, however it doesn’t mention a kid, so it can relate to anybody leaving home.”

My Heart Never Lies is available NOW on iTunes, as an instant download with the pre-order of the album Big World.

Stevie will perform the single on BBC Children In Need in Scotland, to be broadcast in the BBC One Scotland highlights show on Saturday 14th at 5.20pm. He plays a sold-out gig at King Tut’s in Glasgow on 10thDecember.

Stevie will play a special free pop-up gig at Hard Rock Café on Glasgow’s Buchanan Street at 11am on Friday 13th November. Entry will be on a first come, first served basis and fans will have the opportunity to make a donation to Children In Need.

Big World track listing:

1.            My Heart Never Lies
2.            Take Our Time
3.            Cannonballs
4.            Killing Time
5.            Big World
6.            If We Wait
7.            Save It For Me
8.            Stone
9.            Don’t Go
10.          Turn It Around
11.          Lungs