Foo Fighters are making a comeback with their new album, But Here We Are, which will be released on June 2 by Roswell Records/Columbia Records.

After a year of overwhelming losses, introspection, and mixed memories, the album serves as an honest and unfiltered response to the band’s experiences. It highlights the power of music, friendship, and family to aid in healing. But Here We Are comprises ten songs that traverse a broad emotional spectrum, ranging from anger and sorrow to tranquility and acceptance.

Produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, the album is a mixture of the band’s eleventh album and the first chapter of their new journey. While it echoes the naivety of their debut album in 1995, it also showcases their growth and depth over the years. But Here We Are allowed the band to find solace in the music that brought them together 28 years ago, providing an avenue for continuation and healing.

Foo Fighters on Twitter: “ / Twitter”

The album can be pre-ordered, with “Rescued” as an instant gratification track for all pre-orders. The tracklist includes:

Under You
Hearing Voices
But Here We Are
The Glass
Nothing At All
Show Me How
Beyond Me
The Teacher