The Specials, one of the most electrifying, influential and important bands of all time, follow the announcement of ‘Encore’, their first new album in 37 years, with the release of their new single “Vote For Me’ via UMC /Island Records.

’Vote For Me’, the first new Specials single since the band’s era-defining 1981 no. 1 ‘Ghost Town’, was written and produced by founding members Terry Hall, Lynval Golding, Horace Panter together with long-time collaborator Torp Larsen and addresses the same social and political issues which were prevalent when the band formed in the late 70s.

The Specials – Vote For Me (Lyric Video)

‘Vote For Me’ is taken from the brand new studio album from The Specials, ‘Encore’. Order now – Music video by The Specials performing Vote For Me (Lyric Video). © 2019 Universal Music Operations Limited

2019 marks the 40th anniversary of the formation of The Specials and the legendary Two-Tone label in Coventry in 1979, and also marks 10 years since the band reformed to play some of the most vital and joyous live shows in recent memory.

The Specials will take to the road in the UK and abroad throughout 2019 in support of the new album. The track-listing for ‘Encore’ is as follows:


Black Skin Blue Eyed Boys


Vote For Me

The Lunatics Have Taken Over The Asylum

Breaking Point

Blam Blam Fever

The Ten Commandments featuringSaffiyah Khan

Embarrassed By You

The Life And Times Of A Man Called Depression

We Sell Hope