Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds releases new single ‘She Taught Me How to Fly’

Apr - 06 2018 | no comments

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds announce new single ‘She Taught Me How to Fly’ – the third to be taken from the Number 1 album ‘Who Built the Moon?’.

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – She Taught Me How To Fly (Official Video)

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – ‘She Taught Me How To Fly’ (Official Video) The new album ‘Who Built The Moon?’ out now: Get exclusive bundles and vinyl in the official store Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds will perform throughout the UK, Ireland and Europe in 2018.

The single is released on 12” vinyl which is available to pre-order now – including a limited edition picture disc via Noel’s official store. The vinyl features the album version of the track, with an instrumental rendition plus a remix of the single by legendary DJ and producer Justin Robertson. Tracklisting is as follows:

A1. ‘She Taught Me How to Fly’ (Album Version)

A2. ‘She Taught Me How to Fly’ (Instrumental)

B1. ‘She Taught Me How to Fly’ (Justin Robertson’s Deadstock 33s Remix)

‘Who Built the Moon?’, the third album from Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds which was released inNovember 2017 on Sour Mash Records, is gold certified and debuted at Number 1 – making it a hat trick of Number 1 solo records following 2011’s eponymous album and 2015’s ‘Chasing Yesterday’. This is also a record-breaking 10th consecutive chart-topping studio album for Noel – no other act has a perfect streak of Number 1 studio albums as long as Noel.

Following the success of the North American tour, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds continue the huge ‘Stranded On The Earth World Tour 2018-2019’ this spring bringing their rousing live show to the stage in Europe followed by arena dates in the UK and Ireland where they will play to sold out crowds at venues including The SSE Arena Wembley, London, Manchester Arena and Cardiff’s Motorpoint Arena. Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds will also make a string of headline festival appearances this summer across the country. Full list of tour and festival dates below:

22 April Brighton Centre, Brighton SOLD OUT

24 April The SSE Hydro, Glasgow SOLD OUT

25 April BHGE Arena, Aberdeen

27 April The SSE Arena Wembley, London SOLD OUT

30 April Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

1 May Birmingham Arena, Birmingham

3 May Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle

4 May Manchester Arena, ManchesterSOLD OUT

6 May Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff SOLD OUT

7 May First Direct Arena, Leeds

9 May The SSE Arena, Belfast

10 May 3Arena, Dublin

26 May BBC Music’s The Biggest Weekend, Perth SOLD OUT

27 May Neighbourhood Festival, Liverpool SOLD OUT

15 June Nocturne Live, Blenheim Palace

6 July Scarborough Open Air Theatre, Scarborough

7 July Greenwich Music Time, London

19 July Edinburgh Castle, Edinburgh

21 July Tramlines Festival, Sheffield

30 Aug-1 Sep Electric Fields Festival, Dumfries & Galloway

1 Sep The Downs, Bristol

Posted Under

Pop Scoop TV



Mabel releases Christmas double-A-side ‘Loneliest Time Of Year / I’ll Be Home For Christmas’

Bugzy Malone announces his fifth full length project, ‘The Resurrection’ out 22nd January 2021

Nile Rodgers teams up with DJ Cedric Gervais and Franklin to reimagine The Chic Classic ‘Everybody Dance’

British Zimbabwean KWAYE showcases a unique brand of R&B psychedelia on ‘Run’

Load More...

Join us on Facebook

%d bloggers like this: