The Pretenders have revealed a brand new video for ‘Gotta Wait’, the third single from their new album, ‘Alone’ which was released at the end of 2016.

The video has an artistic cut and paste feel and focuses on two themes intertwined with one another – hunting and the pharmaceutical industry. Very timely given certain ideas doing the rounds in a certain seat of power.

Watch here:

Pretenders – Gotta Wait

Pretenders performing “Gotta Wait”. The new album “Alone” out now. Get your copy here: Follow Pretenders:

‘Alone’ is the first Pretenders album for eight years and was recorded in Nashville with Dan Auerbach, from The Black Keys, who stood as captain, producer and multi-instrumentalist on the record, an album which sees Chrissie at her searingly honest, most incisive best.

Originally intended as a follow-up to Chrissie Hynde’s solo release ‘Stockholm’ (2014), it soon dawned on Hynde that those driving guitars, ragged but righteous arrangements, tough yet tender lyrics delivered by the most beautifully distinctive voice of a generation, sounded fantastically familiar. The Pretenders were back. 36 years after their remarkable first album, ‘Alone’ could be the older, wiser, badder sister to that exhilarating debut. Of the new album Chrissie Hynde said the following: “This record is what I love the most – real people playing real music.”

Track listing for the album is as follows:


1. Alone

2. Roadie Man

3. Gotta Wait

4. Never Be Together

5. Let’s Get Lost

6. Chord Lord

7. Blue Eyed Sky

8. The Man You Are

9. One More Day

10. I Hate Myself

11. Death Is Not Enough

12. Holy Commotion (BONUS TRACK)