Joel Gion is releasing his new single ‘Tomorrow’ and it is the psych rock tune to welcome in 2017.

Perhaps best known for his long and strange career as the legendary ‘Tambourine Man’ with The Brian Jonestown Massacre, in recent years, this percussionist has also emerged as a singer-songwriter in his own right.

He has released various singles, as well as the well-received full length album ‘Apple Bonkers’, with ‘Tomorrow’ being released ahead of Gion’s forthcoming album, which should be released in early spring 2017, and was recorded in separate phases between legs of the 2016 Brian Jonestown Massacre world tour.

The sessions involved fellow BJM members Collin Hegna, Dan Allaire, Ryan Van Kriedt, and Robert Campanella, as well as other various friends from around the modern psych and indie scene.

Watch ‘Tomorrow’ here:

Joel Gion – Tomorrow

Recorded January 2016/released December 2016 – available as digital single and streaming only through all outlets (click show more for lyrics/details). Joel Gion: vocal, rhythm guitars, maracas, tambourine Collin Hegna: bass, guitar, backing vocals Paul Dillon: guitars Brian Gardner: drums Written by Joel Gion. Produced and mixed by Collin Hegna at Revolver Studios.