Nathan Sykes will release his hugely anticipated debut solo album ‘Unfinished Business’ on Friday 4th November via Global Entertainment. Album track ‘ Twist’ is available now as an instant grat download with all pre-orders of the album. The track finds Nathan putting a modern spin on the classic sounds of Motown and soul. His trademark stunning vocals soar above the jubilant chorus.

Nathan explains ‘’Twist’ is a song I wrote with Harmony Samuels and Talay Riley in LA towards the start of the writing process and I felt that this is one of the songs that really helped me create my own sound and made way for me to write the rest of the album. It’s a feel good record with really playful lyrics and I think it’s probably the most fun track on the album’.

Listen here:


Listen to Twist on Spotify. Nathan Sykes · Single · 2016 · 1 songs.

Nathan has spent the past two years writing and recording ‘Unfinished Business’ collaborating with luminary producers and writers such as Harmony Samuels, Babyface, Diane Warren and LDN Noise. The record boasts Billboard Dance Club Chart Number 1 ‘Kiss Me Quick’ as well as features with US superstars Ariana Grande (Over And Over Again) and rapper G-Eazy (Give It Up).

Describing the album, Nathan says ‘I’m so excited that people can finally pre-order my debut album Unfinished Business! It’s something that I have taken the last two years to create and in the process learnt who I am as an artist for the first time. I chose the title Unfinished Business because whenever I would offer advice to young musicians I would always say “don’t let anyone or anything get in the way of doing what you love and never give up on your dreams” and when the band decided to take a break I was still only 20 and felt that it was time to listen to my own advice because I had so much more to offer, hence my Unfinished Business.’

The ‘Unfinished Business’ tracklist is as follows…

Deluxe edition

01. Good Things Come To Those Who Wait
02. Kiss Me Quick
03. Money
04. Freedom
05. Twist
06. I Can’t Be Mad
07. There’s Only One Of You
08. Famous
09. Give It Up featuring G-Eazy
10. More Than You’ll Ever Know
11. Over And Over Again
12. I’ll Remember You
13. Tears In The Rain
14. Over And Over Again featuring Ariana Grande
15. Taken
16. Burn Me Down

Known for being part of multi-platinum-selling band The Wanted, Nathan launched his solo career in 2015. He has already topped the US Billboard Dance Club Chart twice, with his debut single ‘Kiss Me Quick’ and ‘Over And Over Again’, embarked on a sell-out headline UK tour and become a Celebrity Ambassador for The Prince’s Trust. He performed his first US live solo performance on Good Morning America and headlined his own show at the Gramercy Theatre in New York City – which sold out in just 10 minutes. His single ‘Over And Over Again’ shot straight into the UK iTunes Top 5 after just one phenomenal X Factor performance. This summer he joined Take That and Olly Murs on stage at London’s Hyde Park for British Summertime Live.

In the USA this year People Magazine named Nathan ‘The Voice’ in their ‘Ones To Watch’ feature and in July he headlined their ‘People Now’ concert series in New York. Nathan has also wowed with appearances on Dick Clark’s New Years Rockin’ Eve, The Late Late Show with James Corden plus America’s biggest morning show, Kelly and Michael.