Britain’s new swing kings, Jack Pack, invites you to the studio where they give you an exclusive look at the making of their debut album.

Jack Pack are Andrew Bourn, Alfie Palmer, Martin McCafferty and Sean Ryder Wolf. In this video, you’ll also get a chance to meet the boys behind the music.

“Alfie’s a very cheeky boy… a bit of an East-end London geezer!” said Andrew and Martin, who were just calling a spade a ‘spade’.

The forthcoming Jack Pack album (out on 30 October through Syco Music) hears the boys put their contemporary spin on much-loved classics such as ‘Light My Fire’, ‘I Put A Spell On You’, ‘My Way’ and interestingly, One Direction’s smash ’Story of My Life’.

The album also features three original tracks, contributed by Academy Award winning songwriter Randy Newman (titled ‘Forever’), Guy Chambers (Robbie Williams’ hit songwriter co-wrote ’Stay For A Minute’) and Ed Drewett (hit songwriter for One Direction, co-wrote ’Say You Love Me’).

Jack Pack’s album was recorded with a live 72-piece orchestra in London, produced by British producers Future Cut (who have worked on records for Sir Tom Jones, Little Mix and Olly Murs).

Listen to Jack Pack’s album sampler:

Jack Pack will be performing at BBC Proms in the Park on 12 September on the same bill as The Jacksons, Russell Watson, Caro Emerald, Danielle de Niese and the cast of Memphis the Musical. Jack Pack were finalists on Britain’s Got Talent 2014.

Pre-order Jack Pack now
Amazon: || iTunes: