Manchester four-piece Rixton, have announced their brand new single will be ‘We All Want The Same Thing’. The third single to be taken from the band’s hotly anticipated debut album Let The Road it follows the roaring chart success of last summer’s Number 1 ‘Me & My Broken Heart’ and its infectious follow-up ‘Wait On Me’.

‘We All Want The Same Thing’ is a straight-up R&B dancefloor filler showcasing charismatic frontman Jake Roche’s soaring, effortless falsetto. Another slice of the band’s sophisticated brand of infectious modern pop, this is a track that’s staking its claim as an early contender for 2015’s pop smash of the summer.

Rixton have spent most of the year to date on tour in America with Ariana Grande where their debut album, Let The Road was released last month to rave reviews and instantly became a Top 40 Billboard smash. That album is released in the UK on June 8th on School Boy/Giant Little Man/Mad Love/Interscope via Polydor Records. The album features songs co-written by the band and their producer Benny Blanco (Katy Perry, Maroon 5), as well as one song written by Ed Sheeran, with whom the band will be heading out on a 16-date North American tour with in June.

Let The Road showcases just why Rixton have made such a huge impact on both sides of the Atlantic. Starting with the close-harmony acapella of the title track, Let The Road then explodes into action with ‘Wait On Me’ before the soaringly beautiful ‘Appreciated’ and epic rock of ‘Beautiful Excuses’, led by Charley Bagnell’s emotive lead guitar and Danny Wilkin’s piano, expands Rixton’s sonic template further.

The worldwide hit ‘Me & My Broken Heart’ leads into the Ed Sheeran-penned instant classic of ‘Hotel Ceiling’, followed by the playful reggae of ‘I Like Girls’ with its tongue-in-cheek lyrics. Two of the biggest album highlights come in the form of ‘Speakerphone’, the track that brought them early recognition on YouTube and is a firm live favourite, and the aforementioned floor-filler that is ‘We All Want The Same Thing’. The album closes with ‘Whole’, bringing the album full circle with an acapella intro leading into a heart-breakingly dramatic ballad.

Rixton will be projecting their anthemic pop to the masses in June with two UK arena dates, again supporting one of the world’s most exciting female artists, Ariana Grande. As well as arena dates, the band will be joining the likes of Justin Bieber, Tinie Tempah, McBusted, Labrinth and The Vamps at this year’s Fusion Festival in Birmingham on August 28th.

June 1st – London, O2 Arena (supporting Ariana Grande)
June 4th – Manchester Arena (supporting Ariana Grande)
August 28th – Fusion Festival – Birmingham

“Let The Road is something we’re incredibly proud of,” says lead singer Jake Roche. “Songs have survived 6 years to make it on this album, back when me and Danny were writing in the caravan having no idea where they would end up. We feel incredibly humbled to be able to share this with our fans, and we hope you enjoy listening to it, just as much as we enjoyed making it.”

Let The Road album tracklist
1. Let The Road
2. Wait On Me
3. Appreciated
4. Beautiful Excuses
5. Me And My Broken Heart
6. Hotel Ceiling
7. I Like Girls
8. Speakerphone
9. We All Want The Same Thing
10. Whole