It’s here at last. ‘McBusted’, the monster of a debut album from this six-headed monster of a supergroup.

‘McBusted’ perfectly encapsulates the sense of personality and energy that over 350,000 fans have already witnessed on their incendiary live shows this year.

The album travels from the rock-star wish fulfilment of the grand first single ‘Air Guitar’ to the punk thrash of ‘Hate Your Guts’, through to the effortless infectious super pop of ‘Get Over It.’ At the same time, the boys are able to slow down for one of their finest ballads since Busted’s ‘Sleeping With The Lights On’, ‘Beautiful Girls Are The Loneliest’.

Lyrically the songs are shot through with autobiographical humour, such as on ‘What Happened To Your Band’ – written by James to address the aftermath of Busted’s split.

The album also sees the band collaborate with some of their all-time heroes. Blink 182’s Mark Hoppus joins the band to write on ‘Sensitive Guy’ and sing on ‘Hate Your Guts’ – Tom said “he’d been such a huge influence on our song writing that to finally get in a room with him was so fun, if slightly surreal. Meanwhile Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo co-writes with the boys on album closer ‘Getting It Out.’

Forming in late 2013, Tom Fletcher, Harry Judd, Matt Willis, James Bourne, Danny Jones and Dougie Poynter admitted that “the expectations are so high, we only want to release new music if it’s f*cking good.” The 12 tracks that make up their debut album are undeniable testament to how invigorated the band’s six members have become by this wholly unique, perfectly matched meeting of best friends and musical minds. With all six members contributing to the song writing, this album is a true personal reflection of who McBusted really are.

The seeds for McBusted the band were sown when James Bourne played an impromptu acoustic set supporting McFly one night. The overwhelming reaction then saw Matt and James Bourne storm the stage at McFly’s 10th anniversary shows at the Royal Albert Hall in September 2013 to perform ‘Year 3000’, ‘Air Hostess’, and ‘Shine A Light’  – the result was pandemonium, both in the venue and all over the press, Twitter and the internet.

Before anyone involved could catch their breath, McBusted had formed and announced an 11-date arena tour – those 11 dates selling out in an hour and eventually becoming 35, ending with a headline performance to 60,000 people at Hyde Park.

The unbelievable story of McBusted’s first year as a band is chronicled in the new film ‘TourPlay, a behind-the-scenes video diary of every moment from their first press conference at the Soho Hotel to a candid backstage look at life on the road during the biggest tour of 2014. ‘TourPlay’ is receiving an exclusive release through Vue cinemas nationwide on 28th October.

Tracklisting for ‘McBusted:’

Air Guitar
Hate Your Guts (Feat. Mark Hoppus)
What Happened To Your Band
Get Over It
Riding On My Bike
Sensitive Guy
Beautiful Girls Are The Loneliest
Before You Knew Me
Back In Time
How’s My Hair?
Getting It Out

Additional Deluxe Edition Tracks:
In Da Club
I See Red

‘McBusted’ is released on December 1st.

Tickets for ‘TourPlay’ can be purchased from