The Vamps are without a doubt the new band on everyone’s lips. Their debut single Can We Dance and second single Wild Heart stormed the charts on release and debuted in the Top 3 of the Official Singles Chart. They have been causing a stir everywhere they go, with legions of fans following their every move and causing pandemonium at every turn. Today, they announce that their next single will be Last Night, to be released April 7th.

Last Night premieres at UK radio on 24th February. The Vamps have also announced their first headline tour, which kicks off in September. Tickets go on sale on Saturday 26th April at 10am at www.aeglive.co.uk

A phenomenal live band with an electrifying set, the summer will see The Vamps releasing their highly anticipated debut album and playing a raft of festivals including British Summer Time at Hyde Park, UK Live in Sunderland, Ipswich and Weston-super-Mare and Isle of Wight Festival.

The teenage four-piece comprised of singer Bradley Will Simpson, guitarist James McVey, drummer Tristan Evans and bassist Connor Ball, have recently been on tour as main support to Taylor Swift and also head out in support of The Wanted on their return from the US. This week they head to the US for their first shows Stateside including New York City’s Gramercy that sold out in just 10mins. The Vamps have similarly caused a rush in Paris on their first trip there last week.

FULL TOUR DATES:

Tuesday 23rd September – Sheffield City Hall

Thursday 25th September – Newcastle City Hall

Saturday 27th September – Glasgow SECC Clyde Auditorium

Sunday 28th September – Glasgow SECC Clyde Auditorium

Wednesday 1st October – Manchester Apollo

Thursday 2nd October – Manchester Apollo

Saturday 4th October – Liverpool Echo 2

Sunday 5th October – Birmingham NIA

Wednesday 8th October – Brighton Centre

Thursday 9th October – Cheltenham Racecourse

Saturday 11th October – Cardiff Arena

Sunday 12th October – Bournemouth BIC

Tuesday 14th October – London Eventim Apollo

Wednesday 15th October – London Eventim Apollo

Friday 17th October – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Saturday 18th October – Bournemouth BIC

 

The Vamps have picked up a phenomenal following online. Can We Dance has clocked up over 10 million YouTube views, Wild Heart has almost 4 million and their channel has already tipped 34.5 million total views and signed up over ½ million subscribers, which is quite an astounding achievement for a new band. They frequently trend around the world on Twitter, and their Facebook has almost 1 million likes.