Following her phenomenal recent resurgence, which has seen chart success and nothing short of a TikTok explosion, Natasha Bedingfield today announces a special vinyl release of her 2004 album Unwritten, to mark its 20th anniversary – out September 6th. Pre-order HERE.

The vinyl release is timely, as ‘Unwritten’ has recently enjoyed a spectacular resurgence, entering the charts on January 12th, peaking at #12 and still sitting in the Top 20. The phenomenon started with its heavy inclusion in the box office rom-com Anyone But You, starring Euphoria’s Sydney Sweeney and Top Gun: Maverick actor Glen Powell. ‘Unwritten’ has firmly rooted itself as one of the 2000s’ most recognisable hits that has gone 3x platinum.

Released in 2004, Natasha’s bold and unapologetic debut album is fuelled by lyrical sass and real-life suss throughout, featuring further global anthems in ‘These Words’, ‘Single’, ‘Wild Horses’ and ‘I Bruise Easily’. Available for the first time on vinyl, this special 20th anniversary edition is issued on peach dream coloured vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet containing lyrics and a collage of images from the original CD release.

  • 1LP, peach dream coloured vinyl, includes 4 x page booklet containing images and lyrics from the original CD release.
  • 1LP standard black vinyl includes 4 x page booklet containing images and lyrics from the original CD release.
  • 1LP standard black signed, includes 4 x page booklet containing images and lyrics from the original CD release (D2C store exclusive).

Named one of VH1’s “100 Greatest Women in Music,” Bedingfield has sold over 10 million albums and has earned a Grammy Award nomination for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance and multiple Brit Award nominations for Best British Female Artist. With an illustrious career that includes collaborations with icons like Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, Nicki Minaj, Bruno Mars and Sheryl Crow, she has steadily refined her artistic vision over the years.

Natasha’s renaissance also continues with a superb new remix of her hit ‘These Words’ By Badger, that has also exploded on TikTok and currently sits in the UK Top 40 Singles Chart.

She will also return to the UK for a run of summer festival appearances including TRNSMT, Victorious, Cambridge Club Festival & more, before returning to London for a special headline show at KOKO on Sep 12th. Tickets here.

May 25: Birmingham, Pride Festival
June 7: Cambridge, Cambridge Club Festival
July 13: Glasgow, TRNSMT Festival
August 3: Co. Waterford, All Together Now Festival
August 23: Cotswold, Big Feastival
August 24: Cornwall, Tunes In The Park Festival
August 25: Portsmouth, Victorious Festival

September 12: London, Koko

Unwritten Vinyl Tracklist:

  1. These Words
  2. Single
  3. I’m A Bomb
  4. Unwritten
  5. I Bruise Easily
  6. If You’re Gonna Jump


  1. Silent Movie
  2. We’re All Mad In Our Own Way
  3. Frogs and Princes
  4. Drop Me In The Middle
  5. Wild Horses
1 x UK #1 (These Words)
5 x UK top 10s  (These Words, Single (#3), Unwritten (#6), I Wanna Have Your Babies (#7), Soulmate(#7)
7 x UK top 40s (^ + I Bruise Easily, Love Like This)
15 weeks in the top 10
1 UK number 1(Unwritten)
2 UK top 10s (Unwritten, NB)
3.6 Million UK ALBUM SALES