Taylor Swift, the renowned singer-songwriter, has excited fans once again with the release of her eleventh studio album, “The Tortured Poets Department,” along with its accompanying anthology, “The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology.” The album and its counterpart feature 16 and 15 tracks, respectively, with collaborations from artists like Florence & The Machine and Post Malone.

In a statement, Swift described “The Tortured Poets Department” as “an anthology of new works that reflect events, opinions, and sentiments from a fleeting and fatalistic moment in time – one that was both sensational and sorrowful in equal measure.” She further explained, “This period of the author’s life is now over, the chapter closed and boarded up. There is nothing to avenge, no scores to settle once wounds have healed. And upon further reflection, a good number of them turned out to be self-inflicted. This writer is of the firm belief that our tears become holy in the form of ink on a page. Once we have spoken our saddest story, we can be free of it. And then all that’s left behind is the tortured poetry.”


Listen to content by Taylor Swift.

The lead single from “The Tortured Poets Department,” “Fortnight” (featuring Post Malone), is already available for streaming. The accompanying music video will be released at 8 pm EST today.


Just two hours after the release of “The Tortured Poets Department,” Swift announced the surprise double album, “The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology,” which is available now to stream across all DSPs. The beautifully crafted albums immerse the listener in a cinematic sonic landscape, reflecting an artist in their creative prime.

Swift’s ability to create captivating stories through her music has earned her a devoted fanbase, and “The Tortured Poets Department” and its accompanying anthology are sure to please her fans and critics alike. With her unique storytelling abilities and collaborations with talented artists, Swift continues to prove herself as one of the greatest musicians of our time.

The Tortured Poets Department tracklisting
1. Fortnight (feat Post Malone)
2. The Tortured Poets Department
3. My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys
4. Down Bad
5. So Long, London
6. But Daddy I Love Him
7. Fresh Out The Slammer
8. Florida!!! (feat Florence + The Machine)
9. Guilty as Sin?
10. Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?
11. I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)
12. loml
13.I Can Do It With a Broken Heart
14.The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
15. The Alchemy
16. Clara Bow


The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology tracklisting
17. The Black Dog
18. imgonnagetyouback
19. The Albatross
20. Chloe or Sam or Sophia or Marcus
21. How Did It End?
22. So High School
23. I Hate It Here
24. thanK you aIMee
25. I Look in People’s Windows
26. The Prophecy
27. Cassandra
28. Peter
29. The Bolter
30. Robin
31. The Manuscript