Pop star Conor Maynard has announced the release of his new project, ‘+11 Hours’, which will be available on June 9th, 2023. The project is inspired by a difficult breakup that Maynard went through late last year with a girl from Sydney, Australia, where the time zone is +11 hours from the UK. The project features fiercely personal songwriting and a new confidence found touring the world, marking a creative turning point for Maynard.

To celebrate the announcement, Maynard has released the latest single “Storage”, a ballad about how memories change after a relationship falls apart. Maynard explains that “Storage” is about having the capacity to contain various, irrelevant but ultimately incredible, personal and beautiful memories when you’re in a relationship. Once the relationship ends, your brain fixates on those tiny little things that didn’t really make a difference at the time, but now all they do is consume your so-called ‘storage’ of your brain.

Conor Maynard – Storage

STREAM MY NEW ALBUM ‘+11 hours’ here! https://conormaynard.lnk.to/11hours STREAM this song HERE: https://conormaynard.lnk.to/storage ASIA/AUSTRALIA TOUR TICKETS HERE! https://conormaynard.lnk.to/ContinuedWorldTourPartII Click to SUBSCRIBE: http://smarturl.it/SubConorMaynard “Storage” (Visualizer) by Conor Maynard More from me… TikTok: http://tiktok.com/@ConorMaynard Instagram: http://instagram.com/conormaynard Snapchat: https://t.snapchat.com/7CYPRkp0 Twitter: https://twitter.com/ConorMaynard Official Site: http://www.conormaynard.com/ Facebook: http://facebook.com/ConorMaynard

Maynard’s previous single, “By Your Side,” channels the frantic experience of watching a relationship come to an end that you so badly don’t want to let go of. The song was Maynard’s message to his fans who reached out to him in the wake of the breakup and his disappearance from social media. The lyrics of “By Your Side” are open, so it can be interpreted to fit all different types of relationships, whether it be through just going your separate ways or in the hardest of scenarios, death.

Maynard rose to fame in 2012 when he won MTV’s Brand New for 2012 award and signed to Parlophone, becoming one of the first home-grown talents to transition from online to IRL pop-stardom. Maynard’s debut album, ‘Contrast,’ reached #1 and produced 5 Top Ten singles, catapulting him to international stardom. Maynard left his label 10 years after the debut album that changed his life, allowing him to bring his music to new, adventurous heights, with a sense of artistic liberation lying at the heart of his new material.

Maynard plans to release more material throughout 2023, and fans can stay tuned for continued updates.

‘+11 Hours’ by Conor Maynard
1. Intro
2. If I Ever
3. By Your Side
4. Storage
5. Enemies
6. How Am I
7. Dark Side
8. I’m Here Forever
9. A Different Way
10. Outro