Today, Capitol Records released ‘Youngblood’, the new studio album from 5 Seconds of Summer (5SOS). Following the band’s self-titled 2014 debut and 2015’s ‘Sounds Good Feels Good’ – which each entered the Billboard 200 at No. 1 – ‘Youngblood’ expands 5SOS’ musical parameters while retaining the hooks and trademark DNA that’s always been a massive part of their appeal.

‘Youngblood’ – the album’s title song – is a global smash hit, with cumulative worldwide streams already surpassing 150 million. The single has also taken the No. 1 slot on both Apple Music’s biggest pop playlist, ‘Today’s Hits’ and Spotify’s ‘Today’s Top Hits’ playlist. The track has also hit Spotify’s Global Top 10, topped Australia’s official singles chart for three consecutive weeks and is No. 1 in New Zealand.

Rolling Stone says, “5 Seconds of Summer shred on ‘Youngblood.’ (The song) has a relentless, thumping rhythm, around which (5SOS) move between delicate verses and a booming chorus.” Nylon declares, “(‘Youngblood’) is… great. Like, really, really great” and Alternative Press calls the song, “stunning.”

Watch the ‘Youngblood’ live video, filmed across the band’s sold out 5SOS3 Tour, HERE. ‘Youngblood’ is the follow up to the album’s first single, ‘Want You Back,’ which debuted at No. 1 on iTunes in over 18 countries earlier this year.

Following the huge 5SOS3 tour that began in Europe in March, came to London in April, headed to their hometown of Sydney, and finished in Brazil – Luke, Ash, Calum and Michael have recently announced UK dates for their ‘Meet You There’ headline tour coming to the UK in October 2018. Full list of dates below. Tickets are available now via:

The band will join with fans to launch the album at two New York City events. Tonight, 5SOS team up with Apple Music for a screening of the short film On the Record: 5 Seconds of Summer, which offers a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the new album, and a special performance. Details are available HERE

The band returns to the Plaza for a performance that will be broadcast on NBC’s ”TODAY” show on Friday, June 22, as part of the 2018 Citi Concert Series.

Following 5SOS’ five-plus years of recording and touring behind its first two albums, the band relocated from Australia to Los Angeles to find a new set of collaborators, influences, and inspirations. They wrote and recorded the bulk of ‘Youngblood’ with the Swedish producing-writing team Carl and Rami (Nicki Minaj, Madonna). Other collaborators include Andrew Watt and Ali Tamposi (Camilla Cabello), producer/instrumentalist Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem, Fiona Apple), producer/engineer Noah Passovoy (Maroon 5), J Kash (Maroon 5, Charlie Puth), Asia Whitacre (Hailee Steinfeld, Zedd) and Andrew Goldstein (Linkin Park, Simple Plan).

Hailed as the “biggest new rock act in the world” by Rolling Stone, 5SOS is the only band (not vocal group) in history to see its first two full-length studio albums enter the Billboard 200 at No. 1. 5SOS’s self-titled debut album has sold more than three million units worldwide, with 1.5 million albums and more than 4.5 million single tracks sold in the U.S. alone. 2015’s ‘Sounds Good Feels Good’ charted at No. 1 in 12 countries, including the U.S., the U.K. and Australia. ‘She’s Kinda Hot,’ the album’s first single, topped the iTunes charts in 44 countries. 5SOS – comprising Luke Hemmings (vocals/guitar), Michael Clifford (vocals/guitar), Calum Hood (vocals/bass) and Ashton Irwin (vocals/drums) – has won an American Music Award, a People’s Choice Award, an iHeartRadio Music Award, five MTV European Music Awards, two ARIA Awards and an MTV Video Music Award.



Tues 23rd – Glasgow – O2 Academy

Weds 24th – Glasgow O2 Academy

Fri 26th – Manchester – O2 Apollo

Sat 27th – Manchester O2 Apollo

Mon 29th – London – O2 Academy Brixton

Tues 30th – London Eventim Apollo


Thurs 1st – Birmingham – O2 Academy

Fri 2nd – Sheffield – O2 Academy


1. Youngblood

2. Want You Back

3. Lie To Me

4. Valentine

5. Talk Fast

6. Moving Along

7. Walls Could Talk

8. Better Man

9. More Spike

10. Why Won’t You Love Me

11. Woke Up In Japan

12. Empty Wallets

13. Ghost Of You

14. Monster Among Men

15. Meet You There

16. Babylon