Chase And Status have announced they will release their hugely-anticipated fourth studio album ‘Tribe’ on August 18th via Virgin EMI Records. The lead single from the album, ‘Love Me More’ featuring Emeli Sandé is out now.

‘Tribe’ consists of seventeen tracks in total, all written and produced by Chase And Status and features collaborations with some incredible featured artists, all handpicked by the band.

The album displays Chase And Status’ continued admiration and respect for reggae, dub and soundsystem culture. This is evident on tracks such as album opener ‘Big Man Skank’, which features MOBO Award-winning Jamaican dancehall artist Mr Vegas, as well as ‘Real No More’ which sees revered jungle DJ/producer Shy FX join forces with reggae/soul vocalist Kiko Bun.

Chase and Status’ position within the grime and UK hip hop scene is further cemented in ‘Tribe’ with key artists featuring on the album, including Kano – who collaborated with Chase & Status on their 2008 debut LP ‘More Than Alot’ and Novelist – winner ofBest Grime Act at the 2014 MOBO awards. Members of up and coming South London rap collective Section Boyz swap verses on ‘Know About We’, and Bugzy Malone guests on ‘Don’t Stop’, as previewed during Chase And Status’ performance on BBC’s Later…with Jools Holland last year.

Though ‘Tribes’ highlights Chase And Status’ varied influences which underscore the band’s tastes and production styles, at the heart of the album remains their drum and bass roots, as exemplified on ‘Step Away’, title track ‘Tribes’ and epic closer ‘Know Your Name’ featuring Swedish artist Seinabo Sey.

Lead single ‘Love Me More’ was premiered yesterday on BBC Radio 1 as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record. The track features four-time BRIT Award-winning Emeli Sandé, who has released two top ten albums to date, including UK’s best-selling album of 2012, her seven-time platinum-selling debut ‘Our Version Of Events’. Previous single ‘This Moment’, released earlier this year, features on the album and was made in collaboration with Blossoms, who saw number 1 chart success with their 2016 self-titled debut LP. ‘Control’, also released this year, features highly-acclaimed punk duo Slaves. ‘All Goes Wrong’, the 2016 hit and BBC Radio 1 ‘A’ playlist single features breakthrough singer and a BBC ‘Sound of 2017’ artist Tom Grennan.

Full tracklisting for ‘Tribe’ is as follows:

1.    Big Man Skank (feat. Mr Vegas)

2.    Dubplate Original (feat. Kano)

3.    Love Me More (feat. Emeli Sandé)

4.    Step Away (feat. MC Singing Fats)

5.    Reload (feat. Craig David)

6.    All Goes Wrong (feat. Tom Grennan)

7.    Tribes

8.    NRG (feat. Novelist)

9.    Real No More (feat. Shy FX & Kiko Bun)

10.  Don’t Stop (feat. Bugzy Malone)

11.  Tribute

12.  Crawling

13.  Know About We (feat. Deepee, Littlez, Knine, Sleeks, Inch & Swift)

14.  Nervous (feat. Rage)

15.  This Moment (Chase & Status And Blossoms)

16.  Control (feat. Slaves)

17.  Know Your Name (feat. Seinabo Sey)