Coldplay have today unveiled a new song, A L I E N S, from their forthcoming Kaleidoscope EP. Watch Lyric video below.

A L I E N S was co-written by Brian Eno, and co-produced by Eno and Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Mumford & Sons, Kings Of Leon). The song’s animated lyric video, directed by Diane Martel and Ben Jones, is available now.

Coldplay will donate all proceeds from the song to Migrant Offshore Aid Station (MOAS), an international NGO which rescues migrants and refugees in peril at sea in the Mediterranean. The band are patrons of the charity.

A L I E N S is taken from the Kaleidoscope EP, which will be available to download and stream on July 14, and released on CD and vinyl on August 4. The full tracklisting is as follows:

1.    All I Can Think About Is You
2.    Miracles (Someone Special) – Coldplay & Big Sean
3.    A L I E N S
4.    Something Just Like This (Tokyo Remix) – Coldplay & The Chainsmokers
5.    Hypnotised

The EP was produced by Rik Simpson with Daniel Green and Bill Rahko and features a new live version of Coldplay’s hit collaboration with The Chainsmokers, Something Just Like This, recorded in Tokyo in April. It also includes Miracles (Someone Special), a collaboration with Detroit rapper Big Sean.

The Kaleidoscope EP is available to pre-order now via and download stores (with anyone pre-ordering digitally receiving All I Can Think About Is You and A L I E N S now). The EP is the sister release to the band’s acclaimed A Head Full Of Dreams album, which has sold more than 5 million copies around the world since its December 2015 release.

Coldplay’s A Head Full Of Dreams Tour reaches Dublin this weekend, with the run of stadium dates across Europe and North America continuing into the summer. More than 4.6 million tickets have now been sold for the tour. For the full list of upcoming shows, go to