Meteorite is a brand new track and the first piece of new music for over a year to come from the platinum selling, Wembley headlining, radio-dominating tour de force that is Years & Years.

An out and out incandescent slice of brilliant pop it was written for the upcoming ‘Bridget Jones’s Baby’ Original Soundtrack. “We wanted to make something unashamedly disco and upbeat,” says frontman Olly Alexander, “I can’t wait for people to hear it!”

Listen to clip of ‘Meteorite’ below:

Meteorite, which the band debuted live at Bestival this weekend, marks the end of an incredible 2 years for the London-based trio. Years & Years will start work on their next album later this year.

‘Meteorite’ will be released as past of the Bridget Jones Baby Original Soundtrack on September 13th.

Tracklisting for Bridget Jones Baby Soundtrack:

01 Still Falling For You – Ellie Goulding
02 Meteorite – Years & Years
03 Reignite – Knox Brown X Gallant
04 Thinking Out Loud (Campfire Version) – Ed Sheeran
05 Hold My Hand – Jess Glynne
06 Slave To The Vibe – Billon
07 King – Years & Years
08 Run – Tiggs Da Author
09 Fuck You – Lily Allen
10 The Hurting Time – Annie Lennox
11 Jump Around – House Of Pain
12 That Lady, Pts 1&2 – The Isley Brothers
13 Walk On By – Dionne Warwick
14 Just My Imagination – The Temptations
15 I Heard It Through The Grapevine – Marvin Gaye
16 We Are Family – Sister Sledge
17 Ain’T No Stoppin’ Us Now – Mcfadden & Whitehead
18 Race To Mark’S Flat – Craig Armstrong
19 Wedding – Craig Armstrong