East West Records UK is proud to announce the signing of multiplatinum rock band Busted.

All three original members, Charlie Simpson, Matt Willis and James Bourne, are currently on a sold out UK tour and will deliver an album of brand new music later this year.

Dan Chalmers, President East West Records UK said, “Watching Busted play live over the past few weeks and seeing people respond to their music and energy has been amazing. Busted have a huge global fanbase who’re going to be really excited to hear the new music the guys are working on. They’ve managed to combine the classic Busted sound with a modern twist, it’s sure to remind people of why they love them. We’re really happy to be working with Charlie, Matt and James as well as their management team and we’re dedicated to delivering a massive new record.”

Matt Willis comments: “We wrote some awesome songs together and now Busted are back! The three of us went into the studio with no preconceptions, and were so elated with the results that we wanted to start a new chapter of our band! We are having an incredible time on our arena tour, and are now looking forward to releasing new music through a global partnership with East West. It’s great to see Dan, Howard and the team as excited about the new music as we are!”

Busted were formed in 2000 by James Bourne, Matt Willis and Charlie Simpson. They have sold more than five million records worldwide and have had four UK number-one singles, released two studio albums, Busted (2002) and A Present for Everyone (2003) before breaking up in January 2005. They’ve also won two Brit Awards and The Record of the Year in 2004 with their single “Thunderbirds”, amongst other awards. On 10 November 2015, Busted announced a thirteen-date arena tour in the UK and 100,000 tickets were sold in the first hour of being put on sale. Subsequent tour dates were added as a result of high demand.