5SOS today announce the release of their new studio album ‘Sounds Good Feels Good’, out October 23rd through Capitol Records. The new album is the follow-up to their self-titled debut album, which sold in excess of three million copies worldwide making it the biggest US debut album of the year.

‘Sounds Good Feels Good’ sees the band collaborate again with rock veteran John Feldmann (producer, All Time Low, Good Charlotte, Boys Like Girls) who has produced the album. The result is an album packed with adrenaline-fuelled pop rock hits that give a nod to their super-rock turn-of-the-millennium US Alt-Rock influences. The band spent three months living together in a studio in LA writing and recording an album that they have poured their hearts and souls in to and are very proud of.

Lead track ‘She’s Kinda Hot’ stormed to the top of the iTunes chart in the UK, US and 35 other countries around the world after just a few hours when announced back in July. The lyric video for the new single, out now, also amassed a phenomenal 3.4 million views in just four days and sold the largest number of copies ever during week one for a 5SOS single in the US. ‘She’s Kinda Hot’ is a lyrically mischievous riot of an anthem that provides the perfect introduction to the new album and there are plenty more where that came from.

Beyond the single, standout tracks ‘Hey Everybody!’ and live favourite ‘Permanent Vacation’ give an even more mature, more confident all-out rock assault to the senses, with crunchy guitars, high octane drumming and massive choruses, whilst ‘Jet Black Heart’ shows off the vocals that have won the hearts of millions of fans all over the world.

Having spent the last few months performing sold out shows across the UK, Europe and Australia including three massive sold out nights at the SSE Wembley Arena, the band are spending this summer on the US leg of their ‘Rock Out With Your Socks Out’ worldwide tour, playing to a legion of loyal fans in arenas and amphitheatres across the country proving that 5SOS’s electric live performances continue to be the cornerstone of their remarkable success. By the end of the tour, the boys will have played to 1,000,000 plus fans in 2015 across three continents

5SOS were one of the biggest breakthrough stories of the last 18 months; four multi-million selling singles, a self-titled debut album that not only topped the US Album Chart (going to #1 globally on iTunes in 76 countries) but also became the third biggest pre-order in iTunes history and the biggest US debut by an Australian artist ever.

‘Sounds Good Feels Good’ will be available to pre-order on Friday 14th August. Fans who pre-order the album will receive new track ‘Fly Away’ as an instant download.

Standard CD Track-listing
01. Money
02. She’s Kinda Hot
03. Hey Everybody!
04. Permanent Vacation
05. Jet Black Heart
06. Catch Fire
07. Waste The Night
08. Vapor
09. Castaway
10. Fly Away
11. Invisible
12. Airplanes
13. San Francisco
14. Outer Space / Carry On

Deluxe CD Track-listing
01. Money
02. She’s Kinda Hot
03. Hey Everybody!
04. Permanent Vacation
05. Jet Black Heart
06. Catch Fire
07. Safety Pin
08. Waste The Night
09. Vapor
10. Castaway
11. Girl Who Cried Wolf
12. Broken Home
13. Fly Away
14. Invisible
15. Airplanes
16. San Francisco
17. Outer Space / Carry On