We’ve been eagerly waiting for this one. Prides debut album, The Way Back Up, is to be released on July 10 on Island Records; with the lead single ‘Messiah’ coming on July 6. This coincides with the first new global release date for albums and will be available everywhere for eager fans who have been patiently waiting.
The album is full of big tunes that match their enormous live performances. Prides are a band that own every venue they play so it is not surprising that after a phenomenal performance at the Closing Ceremony of the Commonwealth Games and hot off the back of a second sold out UK tour that they have been confirmed sets this summer at Reading and Leeds Festival (headlining the BBC Introducing stage), Latitude (headlining Huw Stephens stage) and will be breaking records on the day of the album release by being the first band to play the main stage at the new site for T in the Park. This all comes after their first headline US Tour this month aptly named ‘Out of the Red White and Blue Tour’.

Singer, Stewart Brock says, ‘It’s been amazing working together on this album. We started writing demo’s close on two years ago, and the ride we’ve been on since then has been incredible. We’ve had the opportunity to do some great things and meet some awesome people, and we can’t wait for everyone to hear what we’ve come up with.

Getting the chance to go out and play the new songs live over the summer is something we’ve all been excited for, never mind our release day falling on the day we play the MainStage at T in the Park, we can’t think of a much better way to celebrate. It’s been a long time coming, but it’s time to let this album lose on the world. We hope you love it’.

The Way Back Up track list includes:

1. I Should Know You Better
2. Messiah
3. Higher Love
4. Let It Go
5. It’s Not Gonna Change
6. Little Danger
7. Same Mistakes
8. Just Say It
9. Out Of The Blue
10. The Way Back Up
11. The Kite String & The Anchor Rope

12. Linger On
13. Avalanche
14. Running Wild
15. Father’s Son
16. Try Again

Pre-order on iTunes now:


Previous articleTaylor Swift premieres music video for single ‘Bad Blood’ featuring epic celebrity cast
Next articleCollabro visit HMV to sign copies of their new album ‘Act 2’
We’re always on the lookout for writers/presenters/videographers and photographers. If you think you have what it takes to join the writing team. Get in touch! http://www.popscoop.org/joinus/