Paloma Faith will headline an evening at the Royal Albert Hall on September 5, with the Guy Barker Orchestra, as part of the BBC Proms.
Paloma has toured with the orchestra twice before, but this will be her first headline show at the Royal Albert Hall. The concert precedes her full UK tour in October and November.

She said: “You can’t get closer to heaven on earth than playing with an orchestra, and to be doing it in the Royal Albert Hall means a tick on my bucket list. I am even moved by the thought – I can’t imagine how emotional I will be at the actual performance!”

Paloma’s current album ‘A Perfect Contradiction’ has just been certified gold in the UK, and has not left the top 10 since it was released 6 weeks ago.

Live dates are as follows:

SEPTEMBER

Fri 5 Sept Royal Albert Hall (BBC Proms with Guy Barker Orchestra)
Sun 7 Sept Bestival

OCTOBER

Tue 28 Oct Sheffield City hall
Wed 29 Oct Southend Cliff Pavillion
Fri 31 Oct Hull City hall

NOVEMBER

Sat 1 Nov York Barbican
Sun 2 Nov Leeds O2 Academy
Tue 4 Nov Liverpool Empire
Wed 5 Nov Manchester O2 Apollo
Sat 8 Nov Plymouth Pavillions
Sun 9 Nov Reading Hexagon
Mon 10 Nov Birmingham Symphony Hall
Wed 12 Nov Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Thu 13 Nov Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Fri 14 Nov Leicester De Montfort Hall
Sun 16 Nov Glasgow Clyde Auditorium
Mon 17 Nov Aberdeen Music Hall
Tue 18 Nov Newcastle City Hall
Thu 20 Nov Bath Forum
Fri 21 Nov Brighton Centre
Sat 22 Nov Wolverhampton Civic Hall
Mon 24 Nov Folkstone Leas Cliff Hall
Tue 25 Nov London Eventim Apollo (Hammersmith)